The Tauranga Branch of the Property Institute has 84 members including Commercial/Residential Valuers, Property Managers, Property Advisors/Consultants and Plant & Machinery valuers. The local Branch Committee members are responsible for managing the affairs of the Branch and assisting the Institute Board and National Office to advance the objects of the Institute and its delivery of services to members. The Branch also acts as a conduit and liaison between local members and PINZ National Office. The Committee members consist of a Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer. Other Branch Committee members are appointed for specific tasks which include Membership, Education and Social Events

TitleNameEmail
ChairPaul Higsonpaul.higson@telferyoung.com
Deputy Chairman
Steve Newton
steve@4propertysolutions.co.nz
Secretary/TreasurerMatthew Fentonmatthew.fenton@prpnz.nz
Membership Committee
Steve Newton
steve@4propertysolutions.co.nz
Membership CommitteeChris Boydchris.boyd@capi.co.nz
Membership CommitteeJohn Cullenjohn@valuerstca.co.nz
CPD CommitteeRichard Schramarichard.schrama@tauranga.govt.nz
CPD CommitteeDean Bruntondean.brunton@telferyoung.com
CPD CommitteeDylan Barrettdylan.barrett@prpnz.nz
Tariff CommitteeJohn Cullenjohn@valuerstca.co.nz
Tariff Committee
Chris Boydchris.boyd@capi.co.nz
Young Guns
Matthew Fenton
matthew.fenton@prpnz.nz
Women in PropertyTBA
Pedestrian CountsTBA
Committee MemberRoss Forsythross@prendos.co.nz
Committee MemberPhil Pennycuickppennycuick@propertygroup.co.nz
Committee MemberCraig Scoullarcraig@assetvaluations.co.nz