The Property Institute of New Zealand has a strategic priority to deliver a lifelong career path and to support our people from graduation to retirement. In line with our Diversity and Inclusion policy PINZ has a limited number of opportunities for the industry’s Future Leaders to get involved in the governance and operation of the Institute and its Professional Communities.

In order to build strong Professional Communities, we need to build strong Boards and Councils and our Future Leaders are critical to achieving this. Participation as a Future Leader represents a unique and valuable member benefit in providing members with credible transferable experience at the leadership and governance level. The programme is open to any member of any age. The only pre-requisite is that members should have had only limited experience or exposure to leadership or governance processes during their career to date. A positive attitude and a willingness to actively participate is also a must!

The skills and experience that our Future Leaders have gained by participating has enabled many of them to develop their careers and hold key leadership positions. If you are interested in joining the Future Leaders programme, please contact us.

The Future Leader
 process document can be found here.

Current Future Leaders


Ben Rotto – PINZ Board & PINZ Finance, Audit and Risk Committee
Jessica Allan – NZIV Council
Clementine Rankin – Property & Valuation Standards Board
Celeste Patutama – IPAC/COMPRO Council
Hayley Brownlie – IPAC/COMPRO Council
Justin Latchford– IPAC/COMPRO Council
Jhanica Ye – PMVI Council
Nathan Walter – PMVI Council

Aspiring Professionals

Blake Ngarimu
Chloe Woollard
Georgia Marshall
Jeremy Tucker
Michael Power
Max Hoonhout
Tom Wilson