The Award

The Residential Property Manager of the Year award is made at the discretion of the Property Managers Institute of New Zealand (PROMINZ) Council and may be made annually to any person whom the Council considers to have shown exceptional levels of professionalism, excellence, best practice and service to the residential property manager sector.

Eligibility criteria

The award is open to any member of the Property Institute of New Zealand that identifies with the PROMINZ community and who has been a member for at least 12 months.  A nominee’s contribution may have been made in either a single calendar year or over a longer period.

Nomination requirements

To apply for the award a completed nomination form with the following supporting attachments must be provided:

· A CV from the nominee

· Supporting statements from the nominee of up to 500 words for each of the following categories:

o Excellence in property management – An outline of what the nominee sees as the most important responsibility of their role and the steps they have taken over the past 12 months to be the best in their field?

o Service to clients and customers - Examples of the nominee displaying outstanding service to landlords and tenants over the past 12 months and why they believe these are significant.

o Know your numbers - Detail of the nominee’s portfolio statistics: average rent, average management fee, new business won, properties lost, average time of tenancy, average time on market (letting). Tell us how these results were achieved.

o Supporting or teaching others – A description of how the nominee supported another less experienced property manager within their team or outside their business over the past 12 months.

· Three written commendations from colleagues, clients or Property Institute members

The Property Managers Institute of New Zealand may seek further information from nominees as deemed necessary and interviews may be conducted by one or more of the awarding panel as part of the Award deliberation process.

Awarding Panel

The awarding panel will comprise a member of the PINZ Board, the PINZ Chief Executive Officer and a representative from each PINZ Professional Community. The decision of the awarding panel is final.

Awards Shortlist

Nominees that are shortlisted for the award will be notified by mid June.

Award Presentation

The presentation of the award will be made at the PINZ National Property Conference in Auckland on 14-16 July 2021.