The Award

The Property Advisor of the Year award is made at the discretion of the Institute of Property Advisors & Consultants (IPAC) Council and may be made annually to any person whom the Council considers to have shown exceptional levels of professionalism, excellence, best practice and service to the sector.

Eligibility Criteria

The award is open to any member of the Property Institute of New Zealand that identifies with the IPAC community and who has been a member for at least 12 months. A nominee’s contribution may have been made in either a single calendar year or over a longer period.

Nomination Requirements

To apply for the awards a completed nomination form with the following supporting attachments must be provided:

· A CV from the nominee

· A statement outlining the nominee’s role in the property profession

· Three written commendations from colleagues, clients or Property Institute members

· Evidence of engagement with and contribution to the Institute of Property Advisors & Consultants

· Details of involvement in any significant projects, highlighting the nominee’s personal involvement

The Institute of Property Advisors & Consultants may seek further information from nominees as deemed necessary and interviews may be conducted by one or more of the awarding panel as part of the award deliberation process.

Awarding Panel

The awarding panel will comprise a member of the PINZ Board, the PINZ Chief Executive Officer and a representative from each PINZ Professional Community. The decision of the awarding panel is final.

Awards Shortlist

Nominees that are shortlisted for the award will be notified by mid June.

Award Presentation

The presentation of the award will be made at the PINZ National Property Conference in Auckland on 14-16 July 2021.