The 2023 Property Industry Awards were presented at the National Property Conference on 8 June 2023. There were an unprecedented number of nominations for this years’ awards ceremony and we thank all nominees for their entries. The awards recognise professional excellence in the industry and across our Professional Communities and we were delighted to celebrate all our winners.

Watch this page for details on the 2024 awards nomination process.

Property Institute Awards

Business Categories

NEW! Professional Business of the Year - Large Business
Winner: JLL New Zealand
Highly Commended: Quotable Value

NEW! Professional Business of the Year - Small Business
Winner: Trust Management
Highly Commended: Logan Stone

Individual Categories

Supreme Award: The Property Industry Award
Winner: Peter Mence

President’s Award
Winner: Blue Hancock

NEW! Future Leader Award
Winner: Divya Patel

Commercial Property Manager of the Year
Winner: Ian Campbell

Property Advisor of the Year
Winner: Trish Willis

New Zealand Institute of Valuers Awards

Ian Gribble Memorial Award
Winner: Wayne Nyberg

John M. Harcourt Memorial Award
Winner: Ken Taylor