# PR{}PERTY INSTITUTE<sup>™</sup>

# Hawke's Bay Branch

# Hawke's Bay Branch Committee

Trevor Kitchin (Chairman) Rachael Walker( Treasurer) Anna Paget (Secretary) George Macmillan Jay Sorensen Susie Penrose Simon Dunn Jacob Brownlie

## Minutes of Hawke's Bay Branch Committee Annual General Meeting

Held at Napier Sailing Club, Ahuriri Monday 19 March 2017 at 12.00 pm

## Present:

George Macmillan, Trevor Kitchin, Derek Devane, Anna Paget, Ashleigh Morgans, Pip Pearse, Jo Iles, Damian Hall, Nicola Waldon, Rachael Walker, Andrew Deacon, Jacob Brownlie, Jay Sorensen, Rob Douglas, Paul Bibby, John Reid, James Macdonald, Frank Spencer, Grant Aplin, Lihong Sum, Ton Remmerswaal, Ben Hamelink, Nikki Whelpton, Dayna Campbell, Pat Turley, Andew Chambers, Steve McNamara, Simon Dunn, Mark Morice, Greg Morice, Cameron Walker, Andrew White, Paul Bibby, Andrew Deacon

## **Apologies:**

Susie Penrose, Boyd Gross, Hayley Mortleman, William Waller

#### Welcome:

Meeting opened at 1.15 pm

Ashley Church was thanked for his presentation before the AGM of "Getting the most from your Institute" after which he left the AGM.

## **Confirmation of Previous AGM Minutes:**

Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held at No 5 Café and Larder on Tuesday 21 February 2017 were circulated via email and confirmed as a true and accurate record.

Mover: Mark Morice Second: Trevor Kitchin

Matters arising: Nil.

#### Chairperson's Report:

Chairmans report was circulated via email and summarized the following:

+Committee Review +Education +Financials + Membership +Pedestrian Counts +Market Overview +Chairsman's Note

Mover: Jay Sorensen Second: Cameron Walker

#### Financials:

A profit and loss statement was distributed within the chairman's report. A net profit of \$918.96 is shown for the financial year.

Closing balance of \$8,779.15.

Mover: Jay Sorensen Second: Frank Spencer

#### Hawkes Bay Branch Committee:

Standing Down – Ashleigh Morgans, Jake Brownlie

Nominations - Damian Hall and Chris Hope

Three longest standing members (Trevor Kitchin, Jay Sorensen, Susie Penrose) are offering to restand.

Move that current members continued and new members joined.

Mover: Ton Remmerswaal Seconder: Paul Harvey

#### **Remits and Motions:**

None Received

# **General Business:**

There being no further business then chairman thanked the members for their attendance and closed the meeting at 1.21 pm.

Chairman

Date